Contacts


Oregon State University Lead Scientist and LTER Lead PI

Matthew Betts matt.betts@oregonstate.edu 

(for questions about the Long Term Ecological Research (LTER) program)


Andrews Forest LTER Coordinator

Lina DiGregorio lina.digregorio@oregonstate.edu    541-737-8480

(for questions about news, events, meetings, newsletter, contacts within the group)


USFS Pacific Northwest Research Station Lead Scientist

Brooke Penaluna brooke.penaluna@usda.gov   541-758-8783 

(for questions about the HJ Andrews Experimental Forest or research at the site)


Willamette National Forest Science Liaison

Cheryl Friesen cheryl.friesen@usda.gov  541-822-7232 

(for questions about research-management connections and National Forests)


Forest Director

Mark Schulze mark.schulze@oregonstate.edu   541-822-6336

(for questions about getting started with research or about ongoing research at the site)


Site Manager

Currently Vacant. Contact hjafacilities@lists.oregonstate.edu

(for questions about apartments, facilities, reservations). Also see Research Facilities and Reservations


Site System Administrator

Adam Kennedy adam.kennedy@oregonstate.edu    541-822-6302

(for questions about real-time provisional data, the on-site wireless telemetry system, and on-site computing)


Information Managers

LTER: Suzanne Remillard suzanne.remillard@oregonstate.edu  

USFS-PNW: Stephanie Schmidt stephanie.schmidt2@usda.gov  

For questions about data—downloading data, finding data, submitting data, metadata: hjadata@lists.oregonstate.edu


Data requests and questions can be sent to hjadata@lists.oregonstate.edu. Also see our Data pages.


Science questions and website questions or comments can be sent to lterweb@lists.oregonstate.edu.  Also see our Research and Outreach pages.


Publications — citations of recently published work — can be sent to hjapubs@lists.oregonstate.edu. Also see our Publications and Acknowledgements pages. 


Facilities questions or comments can be sent to hjafacilities@lists.oregonstate.edu


Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion committee. For questions about joining the HJA DEI committee or topics for the committee to consider: andrewsforest-diversity@lists.oregonstate.edu